Whatever happen to the sax?

Sitting here today I am listening to my ‘Huey Lewis and the News Greatest Hits’ and I wonder to myself: Whatever happened to the saxophone as a rock n’ roll instrument? I mean, give me sick guitar and drum solos, but there’s really nothing like the smooth yet raspy sound of a good sax solo! Did the sax die with the 80’s? I had a friend of mine tell me the saxophone was the WORST INSTRUMENT EVER! Really?

Actually, whatever happen to the brass section in rock? The sax, trumpet and trombone used to seem to be a big part of 50’s rock. Why? I mean, just listen to this:

Oh man, I love me some brass. Maybe the sax can make a comeback! Maybe…..

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

One thought on “Whatever happen to the sax?”

  1. What a fantastic theory you have there, it does look almost as if it did die off with the 80s, i’m a fellow brass instrument fan myself, let’s hope it makes a come back, seems like Bruno Mars can maybe do it…

Leave a Reply

