Busy, busy, busy…

The past few weeks have been so busy I haven’t had much of a chance to post even one-quarter of the things I have had on my mind! Between work and trying to figure out what is going on with my finances I have been stretched fairly thin. I have made a few posts, but in all honesty I feel they are not quality posts at all and I need to go back and revise them somewhat, particularly my ‘women and the bible’ post. I’ll get around to it shortly, probably once taxes are done.

At the end of this month my wife will be headed back East for a few weeks to help tend to her mother. During that time I will probably do a lot of game streaming of various games, try to get a couple of weapon builds done and do a lot of fixer-uppers in the house. I don’t know how much I will feel like blogging here on WP, only because I think I am starting to get exasperated over a lot of stuff. Manosphere, feminism, confused churches and bad doctrine – I don’t know if I can keep talking about it because it feels like it makes no difference. No matter how much any of us talks, who is listening that isn’t already on our side? Who is being changed?

A long time ago I decided to stop arguing with people on Facebook because people who argue just want to argue. It’s better to listen for those people who are already questioning the narrative and are looking for answers because the answers they have don’t seem to be working. I don’t see any kind of difference being made here, and may forego blogging about such issues for a while until I can get myself together and figure out what I’m doing here. I, myself, am still struggling with a lot of the issues I speak about on this site, and I don’t want all my posts to end up being complaints about my personal life.

I will continue posting and fix a few of my previous posts, but where I am going from there I am not sure.

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

One thought on “Busy, busy, busy…”

  1. i think most people who blog get to this point at least once … what am i doing out here? what do i want to do out here? is it worth my time? should i be spending time here? i always find it intriguing what people come up with.

Leave a Reply

