FFXIV: Basic Economics

So I don’t understand why people don’t understand. In FF14, as in FF11, you can make items and put them up for sale on a sales board. I have been raking in the gil because of one simple thing:

– Undercutting my prices doesn’t work when you sell a giant lot of items.

For example. I sell an item in a lot of 10 pieces for 2,000 gil each, for a total of 20,000 (+tax, yep, Primal Sam wants his cut of the pie too). Joe Shmoe undercuts my prices by selling the same item for 500 gil each, but in a stack of 99, for a grand total of 49,500 gil! Now if you are a person looking for only a few pieces of said item your not going to dump almost 50,000 gil on a stack of 99 items when all you need is 8. As a result I come home to fresh gil every day, piles of it!

Its basic economics, people, and I failed economics…..

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

One thought on “FFXIV: Basic Economics”

Leave a Reply

