Moana (2016)

moana_logo

I sit in a theater filled with parents and children.

The lights dim, the film starts.

My eyes behold what may be the most beautiful thing I have ever seen on a movie screen.

My brain is telling me about polygon counts, textures, mapping, emissive lighting, bones, render times – but my eyes only see frame after frame of art in motion.

My chest tightens, my breathing rate increases, my eyes well up. I want to create.

Every sound is candy. Every song is inspiring. Every character is fantastic.

I walk out of the theater and go straight to the store to buy both the film and the soundtrack.

They have neither in stock. I resolve to buy them first thing in the morning.

I’m going to watch the film in the theater again tomorrow with my kids. And I look forward to every second of it.

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

1 thought on “Moana (2016)”

Leave a Reply

