The future of DT (and Thanks!)

In case you didn’t know, and you really may not, I have been working for many years on a paper based role-playing game (I guess they are now referred to as “table top games”). Over the years it has been an on/off obsession and, at one time, I had reams of paper with all manner of information on them. You can actually find some information on the game if you look on the above menu item Destructive Tendencies RPG.

Suffice to say it has been an effort in futility to get this thing done. I have been working on it since high school, and I am now 40 years old, which means I have spent a good 20+ years scribbling down spells, runes, weapons, armor, monsters, aliens and the like with, now, little to show for it. A few years back I had an incident in which I destroyed much of, if not all of, my books and information on the game and I regret it to this day. Being unable to travel back in time all I can do, really, is rebuild, and it has been a bit of struggle, but I press on!

This upcoming year I hope to spend more time working on and completing the main game “engine” which would include things like character races, job classes, weapons, abilities, combat and monsters – enough to make a (hopefully) enjoyable table-top experience. In addition you may start to see more DT related posts.

If you happen to be a fan of these types of games please feel free to ask questions or make suggestions!

In addition you may start to see some artwork from both myself and my brother, who does great work on his own and will (hopefully) get started on his own online comic, but that’s another story.

This will probably be my last post until after the first of the year, with the exception of any Final Fantasy Friday posts. I have been lagging behind on those with all the rush of work and family, but I haven’t forgotten them!

Oh, and thanks to all the great readers and commenters who have made this past year the busiest in my blogs history. I started this blog a long, long time ago and abandoned it for a time, but returned to it for a number of personal reasons. Your comments have really made returning worth it. I take great joy in communicating with others, whether you agree with what I have to say or not, and I try to take every (intelligent) comment as a learning experience.

Thanks!

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

Leave a Reply

