Where the hell are the women?

I have not spoken to my wife in a week. It’s not that I don’t want to, it’s just that I have no idea what to say. She has greatly disappointed me and brought shame on both me and our family. The thing is, she doesn’t care. She has continued to go about life as though she hasn’t a care in the world, and likely she doesn’t because she really feels she has done no wrong. So, where the hell are all these godly women who are supposed to be teaching her what it means to be a godly wife? Where are those godly women who should be pointing out that she is in rebellion and being disobedient not just to her husband, but to God Himself? Who is supposed to warn her that the Word of God is blasphemed by her disobedience? I posit that these women do not exist, for if they did, I likely wouldn’t be in the situation I am in now. We have been Christians for the past 30+ years, and in that entire time not one single women’s group, pastor or weekend retreat has taught my wife what it means to submit to her husband.

Thanks for nothing.

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

2 thoughts on “Where the hell are the women?”

Leave a Reply

