A lesson in modern men and the harshness of the Word.

So today I had a discussion with my father and I’m afraid I let a little too much red pill through. We were discussing submission between husbands and wives and I, unfortunately, quoted some scripture without clarifying my views on it and my dad took it as me misreading it. The scripture in question was 1 Peter 2:18 – 1 Peter 3:2 which states:

18 Servants, be submissive to your masters with all fear, not only to the good and gentle, but also to the harsh. 19 For this is commendable, if because of conscience toward God one endures grief, suffering wrongfully. 20 For what credit is it if, when you are beaten for your faults, you take it patiently? But when you do good and suffer, if you take it patiently, this is commendable before God. 21 For to this you were called, because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that you should follow His steps: 22 “Who committed no sin, Nor was deceit found in His mouth”23 who, when He was reviled, did not revile in return; when He suffered, He did not threaten, but committed Himself to Him who judges righteously; 24 who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed. 25 For you were like sheep going astray, but have now returned to the Shepherd and Overseer of your souls.

1Wives, likewise, be submissive to your own husbands, that even if some do not obey the word, they, without a word, may be won by the conduct of their wives, when they observe your chaste conduct accompanied by fear.

He took it as me telling him that husbands are allowed to beat their wives and their wives have no recourse when, in reality, I meant that the two are meant as a comparison of how to act under undeserved harsh treatment. Though slaves had no recourse because to flee was to invite death, wives are not under such restriction. If a wife is being physically beaten then she should seek help from a lawful authority. The example, however, is made to show that even undeserved harsh treatment is not an excuse to be disobedient. Just because your husband is a jerk doesn’t give the Christian wife the authority to be disobedient.

Now, my dad has been a strong Christian all his life, and I very much look up to him and trust him, but he is also what some would consider a ‘natural alpha’. He was a jock in school, setting records in football at his high school that only just recently (within the past 10 years, I think) were beaten, he was loved by the ladies and the guys looked up to him – this was all natural to him. That is very much NOT like me, a natural beta who has had to swallow the bitter red pill and learn what it means to be an ‘alpha’ type. As any manosphere diver knows, however, natural alphas don’t necessarily know ‘red pill theology’, for lack of a better term. For example, my dad doesn’t understand the nature of women. How do I know this? Because during our conversation we came to the subject of women’s rights and I mentioned that American women did not always have the right to vote, and that they have been given the right to vote is fine (for the most part), but giving them the right does not equate to America being a better nation spiritually. The right to vote is not a biblical command! Well during the discussion I actually spoke the words “for the most part” and he went off on me telling me that I think women are too stupid to make good decisions. When I informed him that I ABSOLUTELY was not saying that, but simply taking into consideration that women tend to vote emotionally and follow the crowd, as women do, he had no idea what I was talking about. I explained that the reason we have things like ‘clothing trends’ are because women are naturally ‘herd animals’, they like to be accepted as part of the crowd and, if everyone else is doing it, more often than not they will do it to. The fact that I was even CONSIDERING this blew his mind. Yet we can scientifically, through data, prove it as fact! No one would argue that stating that women are more emotional and men are more logical is wrong thinking. In fact, I would suspect that the majority of sane people would agree that it is a true statement!

You see, my dad is old school church and has been trained that women are (nearly) flawless. How do I know this? Because during the conversation he told me, flat out, that the problems in our country are because of MEN. That’s it, not because “all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”, but because MEN. So we should ignore the fact that women are causing rampant destruction of the family by igniting their marriages in unwarranted divorce by an overwhelming margin, forget that they are killing unborn children at the rate of thousands per day due to THEIR decision to get an abortion and forget about the fact that the past couple of generations have grown up to be sluts and whores and blame MEN.

Yet this same man, my father, whom I love dearly, will tell me within the same conversation that men cannot and should not mention submission when talking to their wives.

“Well,” I ask, “If you have children who are disobedient, do you not remind them that they are to be obedient? What do you do then, when your wife is being disobedient?”

“That’s different,” he tells me, “You cant tell your wife the same thing. It sounds too harsh.”

“Its not different,” I reply, “Your children and your wife are both under authority. Your children are under the authority of you and your wife, your wife is under YOUR authority. You aren’t warning them about their disobedience because your a jerk but because you love them and see them doing something that is against the word of God. Not only that, but the words of the bible are HARSH! I am the way, the truth and the life, no man comes to the father but by me, is HARSH.”

“That’s not harsh.” he says.

“It’s harsh if your a muslim.” I tell him, “You are telling a muslim that his belief is wrong, that unless he accepts Jesus Christ and changes his life and his way of thinking that he is headed to hell. Don’t tell me that’s not harsh!”

Indeed the words of the bible ARE harsh, and they are that way for a reason:

Matthew 7:14

“Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.”

Narrow is the gate. There are no second chances for us after physical death. “And as it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgment,”. When there are no second chances you want to be extremely clear on the path to salvation and the consequences of sin.

Modern man has been raised to believe that the words of God are too harsh, and that women is the pinnacle of Godly creation. One is a self-made refusal to accept the truth, the other is a flat out lie. If this is how my own father thinks then I am very saddened. Now, to top it all off, he thinks I am some archaic woman hater, which I am not. I can acknowledge with ease that there are many women out there who are intelligent and capable of making wise decisions, but to become a Christian, to become a slave to Christ is to give up our will and our ‘rights’ to be obedient to our God. For men that sometimes means breaking out of that awkward shell of avoiding leadership and learning to become a leader even when you don’t want to, for some women that means learning to reign in that spirit of leadership and submitting yourself to your husband, even when you don’t think you should. We do this because it is Gods plan and commandment to us. It is the order He created and, as any Christian should know, doing things outside of Gods order is a sure fire way of ending up in trouble.

The Red Pill may be a bitter one, but sometimes it feels like the word of God is more bitter still. We may be tempted to spit it out and say ‘forget it, I cant do this’, but we cannot do so without putting our eternal soul on the line.

Stay strong, Christian soldiers. Even in the face of adversity from our own, hold fast to the Word of God, for one day we will reap the rewards of our adherence, and for doing those things which please Him.

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

4 thoughts on “A lesson in modern men and the harshness of the Word.”

  1. since your father is naturally alpha, he hasn’t needed to break down things to the point of red pill theology.

    since you work with him and are very close to him, it might be worth your time to subtly and slowly build a new ‘frame’ for him. it will be a very slow process, but once he ‘gets’ it, he’ll understand.

    1. I have absolutely zero desire to retrain my dad in anything. He is and has been happily married to my mom for years, has all four of us children married and out of the house and has bigger problems to worry about. This simply means that I cannot go to him for advice on my situation with my wife, which is what started this whole conversation to begin with. As any manosphere lurker will tell you, red pill discussion with others is verboten unless they absolutely need to hear it. Ie: They are experiencing a ‘unplug from the matrix’ event. Otherwise we get exactly what we see here. My dads reality is being challenged and his reaction is to fight against the new reality. Best to let this sleeping dog lie.

      1. you do know, though, that the relationship you do have with your dad is priceless :). and for your parents to still be married … all four of you married. that’s priceless, too.

        where are you in the pecking order? i’m the oldest of four!

      2. I am the oldest of four, and I am aware our relationship is priceless, which is why I don’t feel like spoiling it with red pill talk. He is too old to have to concern himself with it. I mean, he’s not ancient or anything, but he is in a spot where he doesn’t need to concern himself with it. Doesn’t really apply to him and my brother and I are past the age where he would need to be teaching us about women. I’ll just have to continue learning as I go.

Leave a Reply

