Dealing with anger….

Lately I find myself dealing with major anger issues over some events that took place in the past. I don’t mean like, “I’m a boiling kettle” kind of anger, I mean more like certain things make me want to put my hand through the wall and yell “F*CK” over and over. It’s not a normal thing for me, because I cant stand foul language, but words have power and meaning and that word seems to be the one that fits at the moment. I have been praying for a few years that the Lord will help me to let go of it, but it sneaks up on me sometimes. Sometimes I hear a song that triggers it, sometimes its just the thoughts in my head. Sometimes I don’t even fight it, but I need to. Anger, even what we could consider ‘righteous anger’ can become sinful after a while, when it starts to interfere with our duty to spread the gospel. I’m not sure what to do with this, so I just keep taking it to the cross. Someday, I hope, it will be gone.

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

1 thought on “Dealing with anger….”

Leave a Reply

