My Home, Sweet Home

finalfantasy_v_Logo

Please enjoy a song that, to me, is one of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard. Written by legendary composer Nobuo Uematsu, from Final Fantasy 5. This is both the piano version and the lyric version. I have included the lyrics below.

My Home, Sweet Home (piano version) (Final Fantasy V)

My Home, Sweet Home (Dear Friends)

Lyrics (English + saami translation)

So far away from my home, sweet home
Day by day, from land to land, I roam
Though told by the wind, which way to go
Oh how I long for my home, sweet home

Boađe ruoktot álo go
(Come home every time)
don dovddat duski
(you feel sullen)
Boađe ruoktot álo go
(Come home every time)
don dovddat váivvi
(you feel sorrow)
du ruoktu vuordá
(Your home awaits)
du álo
(You always)
du ruoktu vuordá
(Your home awaits)
du álo
(You always)

(These parts sung in tandem)

Fragrant blossoms, blooming far away
Do my folks seem them as I did long ago?
Are they still joyful, are they young at heart?
Will I see them again as I did that day?

Bearaš, ustibat, ruoktu
(Family, friends, home)
muittut
(Memories)
dat eai goassige
(They will never)
vajaldahte du
(Forget you)

How far I’ve come from my childhood home,
There will come a time when my troubles are gone
And when I shall not be all alone
Till then I dream of my home, sweet home

Meahcci, čázit, albmi
(Forest, waters, sky)
eana
(Earth)
dat buot vurdet du
(They’re all waiting for you)
dat buot vurdet du
(They’re all waiting for you)

 

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

1 thought on “My Home, Sweet Home”

Leave a Reply

