Katana Slash – WIP

katana_slash_wip

It’s been a long time since I last had this model. I made one a long time ago, but have since lost it somewhere in deleted files and lost backup CDs. This weapon is named Slash, and belongs to the main protagonist in my paper game/story Destructive Tendencies, Snapper. One of the weapons forged for the gods, Slash is able to split himself off into multiple copies of himself in the form of different types of weapons. This particular version, the form of a katana, is favored by Snappers wife, Sonja Red, the overactive, hyperactive half of her split persona and body. I am modelling it in trueSpace, an old 3D modelling software that holds a special place in my heart, and I cannot seem to ditch, even when I try. Once this is all done I will post some completed images, along with a few while wielded by Sonja Red. Enjoy!

Update: Here is a quick render I did with the sword and Sonja Red. Nothing major, just wanted to see how it was coming along. It still needs work, for sure, but it’s better than what I had before – which was nothing!

test_slash
Sonja Red and Slash – WIP
Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

Leave a Reply

