ChristianWomanLogic

I didn’t intend for this blog to become political or any kind of soap box for social or religious issues, but lately something has been weighing on my mind that simply won’t go away.

I am a Christian. A Christian with a Facebook account. Because of this I often see other Christians make some pretty awful choices in their posts, but none more awful than that of Christian women. The problem I see is that most Christian women AREN’T! Facebook seems to be the place they go to post stupid little quotes and sayings about women’s empowerment and women’s feelings while treating it like the Gospel. One woman posted something about how much women should be loved by their husbands, lest someone else will, and it boggles the mind! This is a MARRIED, CHRISTIAN woman, one who should believe in the sanctity and lifelong commitment of marriage, posting what appears to be a threat point to her husband! Love me the way I say, or someone else will! Really? This is what passes for a Christian woman in the modern age?

Now don’t get me wrong, I do not dislike Christian women, I am just baffled at how often it seems that you cannot tell the difference between Christian women and non-Christian women. Hopefully men reading these posts will feel encouraged to know that, if they have made these same observations, they are not alone. And, hopefully, Christian women who read these posts will take a moment to search their own souls and behavior and consider whether or not they are involved in such actions, and if it would benefit them spiritually to cut them out.

I am not a priest, nor a minister, just a guy with a bible and a blog.

I have considered completely signing off of Facebook, but I enjoy being able to communicate with some of my family members that live up and down the state, as well as communicate with some of my favorite music artists and game companies. Unfortunately this means I will continue to see more of this tripe.

That being said, I may use this blog to vent. If you don’t like it simply don’t click on the link leading to the post. These posts will be marked under the category “ChristianWomanLogic”.

Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

Leave a Reply

