Small update….

   Christmas time is my favorite time of year, but it’s also the time of year I am fattest.  My wife cooks well, and its a bit of a two-edged sword, I must admit.  On the one hand, nothing beats her Thanksgiving turkey dinner, but she makes so much food between Thanksgiving and Christmas I hardly know what to do!  And then Im always taste testing and she experiments with different recipies and ideas.  When I was younger I was thin as a rail, but being married has certainly fattened me up!  It’s not a bad thing, by any means!
 
   Went out on Monday to see Disney’s ‘A Christmas Carol’ and was pleasantly suprised.  I figured it would be a creative ‘adaptation’ (read: goofy) of the beloved book, but it was actually really, really good!  I mean, they took some creative liberties here and there, but overall it stuck to the book very well and was very exciting.  I thought I would be put off by the 3D, but wow!  If this is the future of 3D movies then I can’t wait to see more!
 
   After recruiting my brother to help me with DT production I can already see things headed in a good direction.  In one night alone we solved an ages old problem that has haunted me for years!  Because of this, DT development has been moving along well, and Im hoping to get more done with the upcoming holidays off.  I havent updated the website in a while (its still blank) because of some issues I want to get done before I start posting stuff, but I know I need to get on it soon.
 
   It’s getting cold out here in SoCal (global warming my eye…..) and I actually found snow on the ground yesterday when I was out in the field.  Next week I will be going into an outage at a local power plant, and Im not looking forward to it.  Time to bundle up and get some heat packs!  Even so, I know its probably warmer here than in most areas of the country.
 
   Thanks for checking the blog.  Talk to you all later.
Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

Leave a Reply

