The reason I hate banks….

   I hate banks with a passion.  In fact, if I knew a way to get rid of my bank account and live without it, I would.  So I made the mistake of writing an ’emergency check’ which, in my household, means I am getting paid in a day or two, but we need something now, so I write a check for it.  Not a smart thing, I admit, but sometimes a necessary evil.  Anyway, as luck would have it, I DID have a small amount of money in the bank, but it was tied up in ‘pending’ charges.  You know what those are, don’t you? Thats when you buy something on your debit card and, despite the fact that the money is there, and it is technically taken out of your remaining balance, the charge on your account shows (pending).  The purpose of these pending charges are, apparently, to give the bank time to screw you over as much as they can.  The last time I wrote a check to Costco it took them well over a week to cash it, so I was quite suprised to find that the check I wrote went through the very next day.  ‘Well’, you might be thinking, ‘Thats what you get for writing a check you didn’t have money for!’, and to this I would say, ‘Your right!’.  This was a risk I knew I was taking.  However, the bank decided to maximize my loss as well as maximize their gain!  For behold, those ‘pending’ charges, that I had made days before, suddenly went through AFTER the check!  Thats right, they held onto those pending charges and allowed the check to go through first, causing not one non-sufficient fund fee for a bounced check, but instead nailing me for 7 NSF’s at 35$ each.  All I can say is ‘Wow’.  Maximum suckage from Wells Fargo.  Admitedly I put myself in the line of fire for the situation, I dont appreciate the bank strategically planning ways to nail me, which is exactly what it looks like.
 
SnapperTrx
Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

Leave a Reply

