The monster was concealing a treasure casket!

   Woo hoo!  One my my biggest issues with trying to create wooden things is my distinct lack of tools, which (as any fool will tell you) are required for any high level woodworking!  Problem solved!  Went down to Lowes a few weeks ago and they were clearancing out their stock of Black and Decker ‘Firestorm’ tools!  Picked up a treasure trove of tools for mere pennies!  I also fixed my garage door and cleaned out the mess so my work area is nearly ready to go.  I’m hoping to kind of document my creation of a ‘test’ Slash (see previous blog entries), and then my creation of a ‘real’ Slash.  I’m probably going to go with poplar for my test and red or white oak for the finshed product.  I’ll try to keep everyone up to date!
 
   Also working on lots of DT stuff lately, so hopefully in a few weeks I’ll have some real, solid stuff to put on the website!  Keep an eye out!
 
SnapperTrx
Author: SnapperTrx

Just a guy on the internet.

Leave a Reply

